Share this story...
Latest News

First Day Of School For Utah School Districts

(Photo by Sean Gallup/Getty Images)

SALT LAKE CITY, Utah – First day of classes are just weeks away for Utah students.

Here’s a full list of the state’s school districts and when the first day of school is scheduled.

Note: This information was gathered from each district’s respective websites. Students on year-round schedules may have different starting dates than those on traditional schedules. Kindergarten schedules may also differ. Please check your district’s website for additional details.

Alpine – Tuesday,  Aug. 20

Beaver – Wednesday, Aug. 14

Box Elder – Monday, Aug. 26

Cache – Wednesday, Aug. 21

Canyons – Monday, Aug. 19

Carbon – Monday, Aug. 19

Daggett – Monday, Aug. 19

Davis – Tuesday, Aug. 20

Duchesne – Wednesday, Aug. 21

Emery – Monday, Aug. 19

Garfield – Tuesday, Aug. 20

Grand -Thursday, Aug. 15

Granite – Monday, Aug. 19

Iron – Tuesday, Aug. 13

Jordan – High school: Monday, Aug. 19; middle and elementary schools: Tuesday, Aug. 20

Juab – Wednesday, Aug. 21

Kane – Tuesday, Aug. 13

Logan – Tuesday, Aug. 20

Millard – Wednesday, Aug. 14

Morgan – Tuesday, Aug. 27

Murray – 7th grade: Friday, Aug. 16; 1st – 6th and 8th – 12th grades: Monday, Aug. 19

Nebo – Monday, Aug. 19

North Sanpete – Thursday, Aug. 15

North Summit – Wednesday, Aug. 21

Ogden – Monday, Aug. 19

Park City – Tuesday, Aug. 20

Piute – Monday, Aug. 19

Provo – Thursday, Aug. 15

Rich – Monday, Aug. 19

Salt Lake City – Monday, Aug. 19

San Juan – Thursday, Aug. 15

Sevier – Thursday, Aug. 15

South Sanpete – Thursday, Aug. 15

South Summit – Wednesday, Aug. 21

Tintic – Wednesday, Aug. 14

Tooele – Friday, Aug. 16

Uintah – Wednesday, Aug. 14

Wasatch – Wednesday, Aug. 14

Washington – Monday, Aug. 12

Wayne – Wednesday, Aug. 21

Weber – Tuesda, Aug. 19

KSL 5 TV Live